Broadway on the Beach was not for me

We drove up north to see Myrtle Beach and spent  time at Broadway on the Beach.  This was not for me.  I am glad we did not stay up in this area.  This is where our original planning started for this trip looking at North Myrtle Beach… and even when we decided on Pawleys I was hesitant.  In our family we take turns picking vacation spots ..this was not my year.  However Pawelys Island is a world away and is truly a nature lovers paradise and perfect for families like ours who prefer things quiet.  Brookgreen Gardens and Huntington Beach State Park serve as a crossover from one world to the next.  (… however I must add my teen was deeply disappointed that we did not have time to visit the Ripleys Aquarium… so keep that in mind for a day trip if heading up north to the busy area.)

Leave a Reply

